RIP Scout the Wonder Dog

Scout's chasing bubbles in heaven now

On Thursday, January 5th, I posted an update about things here with the dogs, writing, etc. At the time, Scout was still here, although he’d been having some tough times.

I’m sorry to report that yesterday he went to live on God’s Farm in the Sky. It’s still emotional so I’ll let you read Bandit’s account of the last 48 hours. I can’t even look at Scout’s picture without breaking down. And I have enormous guilt over his passing – I should have spent more time with him, I shouldn’t have gone to sleep that last night so I could have spent all of the time with him …. I can’t even go there right now.

But there are things I’d like to tell you about – I just can’t do it now.

7 responses to “RIP Scout the Wonder Dog

  1. I’m very sorry to hear of Scout’s passing.

  2. I’ve just recently come across and started reading your blogs Joanne – extending my deepest sympathies and prayers for ALL of you at this time of deep loss and sorrow.

  3. I am so sorry about your loss. Scout looks to be very happy with his toy and bubbles. Do not be hard on yourself.

  4. Teresa Petersen

    so very sorry Joanne

  5. i am so sorry but scout looks like he had a good life remember the fun times and that you were blessed to have him and he was blessed to have you

  6. I am so very very sorry to hear of you Scout passing. I just know he had a wonderful home and lived longer with your love and care that you gave him. He was lucky to have you as his mommy.

    (((hugs))) to you

  7. Hello joanne I too lost my Border Collie to Lymphoma last year and I miss him more as the days pass.I dream about him as if he is still here and then i have to wake up….I hope there is an after life for our pets.Im sure Scout had a good life with you Joanne lots of love Samanthaxxxxxxxx

Leave a Reply

