TripBase “My 7 Links” Blog Project – My favorite posts and 5 blogs for you to check out

I was “tagged” this week by Carol Bryant at Fido Friendly’s blog to take part in the TripBase “My 7 Links” blog projects, designed “To unite bloggers (from all sectors) in a joint endeavor to share lessons learned and create a bank of long but not forgotten blog posts that deserve to see the light of day again.” Thanks, Carol!

My task: to share with you 7 links from my blog and then 5 blogs you ought to check out. So here goes!

My most popular post – Strictly in terms of page views, this is the post that has gotten the most views all time on the Notes From The Funny Farm blog:

Post thats success surprised me – I posted a link to a story about the fattiet foods in America, because a local food favorite made the list. It’s the second most popular post on the blog:

My most controversial post – If we were talking about my Gospel Soundcheck blog, I’d have a tough time picking one post. But over here on my personal blog, while I write about controversial topics, they don’t necessarily generate a whole lot of feedback. So I’ll pick a recent post about gay marriage. It’s a controversial topic and as a Christian I kind of take a more liberal view of the subject:

My most beautiful post – this post is from 2006, just after we had put down our beloved dog, Natasha:

My most helpful post – This post appeared at my Examiner.com page. Even thought it’s not on my own blog, the topic is so important that I want to make sure you see it:

My post that didn’t get the attention it deserved – I don’t think a lot of people understand what life is like in the shelter for a dog. I had been volunteering at the animal shelter for a few months at this point, and it was weighing heavily on my mind late one night. If it bothers you, then please consider volunteering at  your local animal shelter:

My post that makes me most proud – the post is no great missive, trust me. But when Scout was diagnosed with cancer back in May, we thought he’d be with us for a month at most. I wrote a post for Patheos.com about what I was learning from Scout about living. (Sorry, had to get that link in here somewhere!) More than two months later, here was Scout, romping around the park with some professional soccer players. I love this dog:

Here are the 5 blogs that I’ve picked to share next! Tag – you’re it!

  1. Where Am I Wearing?
  2. Lori Lenz’s blog
  3. I Am Ransomed/Nancy Sapp Purdy
  4. Tim Patrick/The Well Read Man (Tim also writes the very funny website Humorality.com)
  5. Paula Parker
One response to “TripBase “My 7 Links” Blog Project – My favorite posts and 5 blogs for you to check out

  1. Pingback: The 7 Links Project | Travels and Change

Leave a Reply

