Abducted by aliens?

Extraterristrial

Image via Wikipedia

I got up at 2:30 AM this morning to let the dogs out for their night middle of the night potty. The clock on the stove said 2:30 AM. I know it did. When I got back into bed, though, the clock in my bedroom said 4:00 AM.

I know it didn’t take an hour and a half to let the dogs out.

So clearly I was abducted by aliens. I mean, how else could I have lost an hour and a half with absolutely no memory? And wake up the next day more tired than when I went to bed?

Doesn’t it just figure? I’m abducted by aliens, I can’t remember what happened, and I’m on a column deadline. Rats. Now I have to find something else to write about.

Leave a Reply

