New lawn – Day 1, topsoil and a little sod (photos)

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The topsoil was delivered this morning. It was supposed to be delivered yesterday morning, so David could spread it last night after work. He works till close tonight. But that’s OK; his dad and I took care of the job in about an hour and a half. I know, I can’t believe it either. I actually got out there and shoveled dirt!

No photos of me working, but here’s the progress so far:

After we did the topsoil, Art went and picked up the sod. And just for kicks, we laid a few rows. We could have done the whole thing – it’s pretty easy – but when I called David to update him he asked, “Did you use the fertilizer?” I replied, “We don’t need no stinkin’ fertilizer”, which isn’t the answer he hoped for. So while he was madly excited at the amount of work we got done, I figured I’d leave the rest for him tomorrow so he could enjoy the fun.

Leave a Reply

