The dogmobile is fixed!

Yay for Grandpa Art! The dogmobile is fixed and back on the road.

Phew. I was starting to go a little stir crazy.

I’ve been sharing my car with Cassie since the beginning of September, after her accident totaled her car. She had it during the week, I had it on the weekends. It hasn’t been a problem, since I really don’t go anywhere, but there have been a few times when I wanted to go to Wegmans or Walmart, just to get out of the house.

We picked the car up Saturday night, and yesterday I took the dogs to visit Marie and their dog Lily, and then went to my mom’s for a bit. And then later, after we’d been home a bit, I realized that I needed bread. Even though I live 1`/2 mile from Wegmans, I drove all the way to Walmart to get bread. Just because I could.

I wish I had somewhere to go to today, but just having the car in the driveway makes me feel better. It still needs to be inspected, so David is going to do that tomorrow afternoon. Fingers crossed, dear readers. Fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

