And the adventure list begins!

2006 Ojiya Balloon Festival (2006年おぢや風船一揆)

Image via Wikipedia

So far my friend Meg is the only one who has suggested some really out-of-my-comfort-zone adventures for the 12 Adventures project. She suggested whitewater rafting through Letchworth State Park and a hot air balloon ride, which play on my fear of water and heights. And death.

Then my mother-in-law also suggested giving blood, which I hope to do anyway.

Interestingly enough, both said they’d go with me on these adventures.

So there you go! Once the adventure list is set, I’ll let you know and you can join me. Calamity is always more fun with friends.

Keep those ideas coming!

Leave a Reply

