Lucy in the tree

When we put up the chicken run we had to trim some trees and work around and old tree stump with branches growing out of it. But we left a few branches so that the hens could have some shade and maybe a place to perch.

This morning I found Lucy scratching around the stump and after a minute I realized she was trying to get into the tree. So I picked her up and set her on the branch.

She sat there, happily pecking on some tree leaves, and when she was done, she flew down.

Then Ethel wanted a turn so I put her up there. I don’t know if Lucy or Ethel, or any of the other hens, will try to get up there on their own, but at least they know how to.

Visit my new blog, Notes From The Funny Farm, and don’t forget to follow me on Twitter!

Leave a Reply

