Two things I learned about chickens (and myself) at BlogPaws

While I was at the BlogPaws conference this past weekend, I realized two things:

1) The fact that I have chickens makes me interesting. When I told people that I have two dogs, a cat and six chickens, it was the chickens that really generated the most interest. And I am rarely interesting, so that was a nice change.

2) For maybe the first time in my life, I’m ahead of a trend. When I mentioned the chickens, conversation often turned to talk about the new backyard chicken trend or questions about how I got started with my mini farm. Rather than trying to figure out what the heck everyone was talking about, for once I actually had helpful information to share.

I think I’ll recommend to BlogPaws that next year they invite MyPetChicken.com to be part of the event.

Visit my new blog, Notes From The Funny Farm, and don’t forget to follow me on Twitter!

Leave a Reply

