BlogPaws, Day 2

Today was the full day of BlogPaws, and it was such a great event that it’s hard to remember that this is the first year. Sure, there are some things the conference coordinators can tweak for next year – like handing out a directory of attendees – but doggone it, this was a blast!

More than the seminars, the networking was incredible. I met some social media directors for websites looking for bloggers, and I met two magazine editors looking for writers. I chatted with the folks from Kodak and brainstormed with one of the reps about some fun ideas for a pet expo in Rochester. (Trust me, my brain is reeling with ideas!)

Anyway, I’m headed home tomorrow. I can’t wait to snuggle my puppies and kitty and see my chickens and my David and Cassie. I just hope I don’t spend 12 hours in the airport again!

I’ll post some more pics from Blogpaws later, but for now you can see a couple of updates I did on Bandit’s blog, It’s A Dog’s Life. And don’t forget to follow me on Twitter!

3 responses to “BlogPaws, Day 2

  1. I’m glad BlogPaws went well!

  2. I agree with your insights on blogpaws. Wish I could have printed names of all attendees, Love your blog!

  3. I wish it lasted a week. Next year should be pretty intense!

Leave a Reply

