Mrs. Beasley and CoCo are outside the minute I open the coop. I put out 200 mealworms and the entire flock scrambled out to scarf them down!

I’m still having trouble with the waterer. It started as soon as I got the thing back in November and I still haven’t figured out how to keep it from overflowing.

It works on a vacuum principle, so that the jug holds a couple of gallons of water that trickle out to keep the pan full.

Except that it just keeps coming out, and I keep coming out to find the pan overflowed and the coop floor wet. So I’ve started just capping the spout. Except that water is still leaking out somewhere. Grr.

Don’t forget to follow me on Twitter!

Leave a Reply

