Home movies prove I wasn’t always such a ‘fraidy cat

It’s hard to believe that I turned out to be such an anxiety-ridden adult, afraid of adventure and risk, when you see me climbing around the swing set in this home video that my cousin Alan sent me. (I actually split my chin open a couple of years later jumping from the picnic table into a small pool, after being told repeatedly not to do it. Does that sound like me?)

I wish I had some of that adventurous spirit now … by the way, that’s me without the shirt. Naked and carefree. And freshly powdered.

Leave a Reply

