Scout at the spray pool

The spray pool was finally open this afternoon when Scout and I drove by, so we stopped to play for a bit. He played, I taped, and then he barfed.

(Warning: I’m still learning how to use this new camera, and didn’t realize out loud my voice would be when I’m talking and taping … or maybe I’m always a loudmouth? …)

Earlier today, Scout cornered a squirrel under my car. Scout barked, the squirrel chittered, and we had a standoff for about 10 mins, until I diverted Scout’s attention so Squirrel Nutkin could make a break for it. I didn’t see him leave, so I hope he didn’t crawl up into my engine, because if he did, he’s toast. Squirrel toast, that is.

Leave a Reply

