This Life: Deep Dog Breaths

I’m lying on my living room floor, cursing my aging body and following along with a Pilates DVD – “Feel the breath coming into the body, feel the breath exiting the body” – when all of the sudden I feel warm dog breath on my face and open my eyes to find Scout standing over me, his nose just inches from mine.

We make eye contact, and before I can react he’s slobbering all over my face, sticking his tongue in my eyes, my nose, my mouth.

Read the entire dogvotional here: http://joannebrokaw.com/ThisLife.php

Leave a Reply

