Where is Kelsey wearing?

Following up on my post yesterday about where my food comes from, I want to recommend that you stop over to Where Am I Wearing?, a site hosted by my friend Kelsey Timmerman.

I met Kelsey at the ’06 Erma Bombeck Writers Workshop and was immediately intrigued by his writing. He’s a traveler, which makes me jealous. But mostly, it was the story he told about traveling to (I think) Honduras to track down the person who made his t-shirt and actually meeting the worker who sewed the shirt. Since then, he’s been all over the world visiting factories and actually talking to the workers who make the clothes we import. He’s also a window into global culture. He’s funny, and his work has a point.

I wonder if he travels to China if can find out who cans my mandarin oranges.

Leave a Reply

